My first Windows 8 Metro App Put’em on maps

In 2012, i created my first Windows 8 app Put’em on maps. My object was for earning money, but i found it was difficult to maintain this situation. I’ve to work 10 hours per day in my company, and two hours per day afterwork (when others are enjoying their life). Finally i stopped my work and letted this app stay in market without any update.

Which were out of my expectations are that there weren’t lot of Windows 8 Metro users, even though app Put’em on maps still stayed in Top 100 apps during long time. I’was encouraging my self to try to realize what i pregnant in my brain. Although i wouldn’t make my dream to be a real useful tool, i still wish that i can inspire someone else to realize what existed in my mind.

Even if i won’t support this app anymore, i would like still present Put’en on maps to you. And some pictures and videos appeared in screen captures  are these which i took with using Surface RT device.

Description

Put’em on maps (Over 60,000 downloads), put files (documents, media) on different maps.
I like traveling and I record the wonderful moment of my trips. Now, I can record and arrange those moments on my maps. I put my photos or video albums on the location where they were created. I put some of my .ppt and .pdf slides of my trips on the appropriate places. I also add an introduction and trip diary to my maps. 🙂 These maps help me to find my best moments easily, and this software makes it easy for me to relive those moments.Next year, our company will help our customers hold several concerts around the world. I need to show them all the information about our plans: city and country information, photos for each place (mains and spares). Now I can use this software to arrange my documents, photos, and videos more easily. And I can show my company this information directly using this software.I have lot of hobbies, and I think that I can put everything I want on my maps. Street dancing around the world, where my friends live around the world, even those in small towns 🙂

Features

  • Create world maps, place files or photo/video albums on maps then open them directly from the maps
  • You can make slide shows from the photo/video albums you’ve created.
World map with files and folders

World map with files and folders

Main page for add, delete map; Give map a name, change map cover; Open map

Main page for add, delete map; Give map a name, change map cover; Open map

Edit an album. Add, delete photos; Add comments to photos
Edit an album. Add, delete photos; Add comments to photos

Photo album preview

Photo album preview

Photo slider show

Photo slider show

Video album show

Video album show

Leave a Reply

